

GEORGIA COALITION FOR JOB-CREATION CONGRATULATES WINNING CANDIDATES

Coalition-backed Candidates Enjoy Tremendous Success

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Scott Paradise Phone: (770)-549-3874 E-mail: <u>ScottParadise@Gmail.com</u>

Atlanta – The Georgia Coalition for Job Creation, a consortium of businesses and community leaders throughout Georgia, would like to congratulate each of the candidates who successfully won Primary contests. The Coalition engaged in both Republican and Democratic Primaries throughout Georgia.

"The Coalition worked hard to identify individuals who understand how jobs are created and will bring a pro-growth economic philosophy to the Legislature," said Coalition Spokesman Scott Paradise.

Along with business leaders throughout the State, the Georgia Chamber of Commerce and the Metro Atlanta Chamber played crucial roles in guiding this effort.

"Our members are focused on making Georgia the best possible state for job creation," said Chris Clark, President of the Georgia Chamber of Commerce. "These candidates will help advance that vision, which is why we were happy to support the Coalition's efforts."

"If we want good policy from the Legislature, it's essential that we have good policy makers," said Hala Moddelmog, President and CEO of the Metro Atlanta Chamber. "The individuals we actively supported will help solidify Georgia as the best place in the country to do business."

As the election cycle continues, the Coalition will continue to identify opportunities to support progrowth candidates. Following is a list of candidates actively supported by the Coalition who were successful in Primary elections:

- Georgia Senate
 - SD8 Ellis Black (runoff)
 - SD18 John F. Kennedy (win)
 - SD27 Jack Murphy (runoff)
 - SD40 Fran Millar (win)
- Georgia House
 - HD1 John Deffenbaugh (runoff)
 - HD22 Meagan Biello (runoff)
 - HD34 Bert Reeves (win)
 - HD38 David Wilkerson (win)
 - HD44 Don Parsons (win)
 - HD97 Brooks Coleman (win)
 - HD98 Michael Brown (win)
 - HD143 James Beverly (win)
 - HD156 Greg Morris (win)
 - HD173 Darlene Taylor (win)